Is Calpol Sugar Free Suspension Halal?

Brand: Calpol

Generic name: Paracetamol

Category: Children's Pain & Fever

Overall status: Halal ✓

Calpol Sugar Free does not contain gelatin or alcohol. Contains glycerol (vegetable-sourced per manufacturer) and other halal excipients.

Ingredient Analysis

IngredientHalal StatusSourceScholar Rulings
Paracetamolhalalsynthetic—
Glycerolmashboohanimal/plant—
Citric acidhalalplant/synthetic—
Sorbitolhalalplant—

Search all medicines