Is Paracetamol 500mg Tablets Halal?

Generic name: Paracetamol

Category: Pain Relief & Fever

Overall status: Halal ✓

Standard uncoated paracetamol tablets contain no animal-derived ingredients. Active and excipients are synthetic/plant-based.

Ingredient Analysis

IngredientHalal StatusSourceScholar Rulings
Paracetamolhalalsynthetic—
Stearic acidmashboohanimal/plant—
Microcrystalline cellulosehalalplant—
Povidonehalalsynthetic—
Maize starchhalalplant—

Search all medicines